View Full Version : cloned!
10sec88
07-31-2002, 09:45 AM
Is this a clone to hardcore50 or what?
Frank Peterson
07-31-2002, 09:54 AM
Hardcore is a great site...very well done by Brian and Jason.
But...I woulnd't say this or any other site is a clone. These forums are done with a commercially available software(http://www.vbulletin.com) that is on thousands of different web-sites. It's a well-designed package that is popular and used everywhere. I changed to it in January of this year because I think it's the best Message Board system out there...
Hardcore is one of the top Ford sites on the net, but just because somebody uses the same forums software doesn't mean it's a clone of them...
Thanks!!
BigDawg
07-31-2002, 04:31 PM
Not likely, You will see alot of the hardcore racers here, alot of the big names, actually as website members. Letting us in on all the secrets of course. :D
Jason Reiss
07-31-2002, 10:09 PM
Yep, even me! I still come here occasionally, but you all know where my home is...
www.hardcore50.com
:D
PurpleLX
08-01-2002, 01:11 AM
Originally posted by 10sec88
Is this a clone to hardcore50 or what?
No, this site is definately not a clone of Hardcore50.com. Yes, we use the same message base software, as Frank Peterson has pointed out, but the rest of Hardcore50.com is completely custom written software, just like this beautiful new site is. I think it is much different personally -- very flashy!
When it comes down to it, many of the larger drag racing websites offer many of the same things, each with a different flair and style. The best part about the Ford racing sites is they all promote Ford drag racing -- and that is what it is all about!
If this were a clone of my site, I would be very flattered. I am too graphically challenged to produce a website like this. I'm a telecommunications and data network engineer, not an artist.. but I'm trying! ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.