2017 NMRA Champions Crowned, Top 10 Honored, & Special Guests Recognized | Presented by Nitto Tire

The NMRA Keystone Drag Racing Series locked down the 2017, officially, last night by honoring its 10 champions, Top 10 finishers, and specially recognized members of the NMRA community. The NMRA Awards Ceremony is a 19-year tradition, held on Friday evening of the Performance Racing Industry Show (PRI Show), located at Indianapolis, Indiana. Each champion received a prestigious Nitto Tire Diamond Tree champion ring. NMRA also presented awards to the Crew Member of the Year, Sportsman of the Year, Ambassador of the Year, and the Jim Swarr Perseverance Award. The entire NMRA staff would like to congratulate the champions, Top 10 winners, and special award recipients.

VP Racing Fuels Street Outlaw Manny Buginga

Edelbrock Renegade Alton Clements

ProCharger Coyote Modified Tommy Annunziata

Richmond Gear Factory Stock Matt Amrine

G-Force Racing Transmissions Coyote Stock Jacob Lamb

Aerospace Components Open Comp Dennis Corn

Exedy Racing Clutch Modular Muscle Susan Roush-McClenaghan

Detroit Locker Truck & Lightning Randy Conway

Roush Performance Super Stang Marvin Knack

Race Pages Ford Muscle Bryan Parker

Crew Members of the Year Nick and Rich Bruder

Driver of the Year Jacob Lamb

Sportsman of the Year Bart Tobener

Jim Swarr Perseverance Award Chad Wendel

Ambassador of the Year Manny Buginga

NMRA Signature Awards

Bobby Barrick

Charlie Booze Jr.

Fred Cook

Nelson Whitlock

Chris “BoostedGT” Hamilton

Jason Lee

Barbara Leslie

Tim Matherly

Russell Stone