Prev Article Next Article

2017 NMRA Champions Crowned, Top 10 Honored, & Special Guests Recognized | Presented by Nitto Tire

Posted By: Mike Galimi
The NMRA Keystone Drag Racing Series locked down the 2017, officially, last night by honoring its 10 champions, Top 10 finishers, and specially recognized members of the NMRA community. The NMRA Awards Ceremony is a 19-year tradition, held on Friday evening of the Performance Racing Industry Show (PRI Show), located at Indianapolis, Indiana. Each champion received a prestigious Nitto Tire Diamond Tree champion ring. NMRA also presented awards to the Crew Member of the Year, Sportsman of the Year, Ambassador of the Year, and the Jim Swarr Perseverance Award. The entire NMRA staff would like to congratulate the champions, Top 10 winners, and special award recipients. VP Racing Fuels Street Outlaw Manny Buginga Edelbrock Renegade Alton Clements ProCharger Coyote Modified Tommy Annunziata Richmond Gear Factory Stock Matt Amrine G-Force Racing Transmissions Coyote Stock Jacob Lamb Aerospace Components Open Comp Dennis Corn Exedy Racing Clutch Modular Muscle Susan Roush-McClenaghan Detroit Locker Truck & Lightning Randy Conway Roush Performance Super Stang Marvin Knack Race Pages Ford Muscle Bryan Parker Crew Members of the Year Nick and Rich Bruder Driver of the Year Jacob Lamb Sportsman of the Year Bart Tobener Jim Swarr Perseverance Award Chad Wendel Ambassador of the Year Manny Buginga NMRA Signature Awards Bobby Barrick Charlie Booze Jr. Fred Cook Nelson Whitlock Chris BoostedGT Hamilton Jason Lee Barbara Leslie Tim Matherly Russell Stone

join our

email list

You’ll be first to know about NMRA events, race results and so much more!