Prev Article Next Article

2021 Holley NMRA Drag Racing Champions

Posted By: Steve Baur
With the conclusion of the 2021 Holley NMRA Drag Racing Series, the NMRA staff has tallied up the seasons' points totals. You can find this season's points document HERE. The 2021 Holley NMRA Drag Racing series delivered a full six-race season to satisfy its hungry racers and fans this season and Many of the championships were still up for grabs as the final elimination rounds went down at Beech Bend Raceway Park in Bowling Green, Kentucky. Always competitive and looking to succeed, racers continued to lean on their equipment harder, and the competition from the drivers was even closer. This year's champions drive a wide variety of makes and models with an equally diverse group of engine combinations beneath their hoods, which makes it exciting and interesting to watch, and shows the incredible parity in the rules that the NMRA tech committee continues to refine year after year. Congrats to this year's champions!

National Mustang Racers Association Champions

VP Racing Madditives Street Outlaw-Steve Halprin

Edelbrock Renegade-Joel Greathouse

JDM Engineering Limited Street-Bill Putnam

G-Force Racing Transmissions Coyote Stock-Nathan Stymiest

Richmond Gear Factory Stock-Justin Fogelsonger

ARP Open Comp-Woody Pack

Exedy Racing Clutch Modular Muscle-Jason Henson

Detroit Locker Truck & Lightning-Mike Roup

HP Tuners Super Stang-Chris Parisi

Race Pages Digital Ford Muscle-Danny Towe


join our

email list

You’ll be first to know about NMRA events, race results and so much more!