Prev Article Next Article

2020 Holley NMRA Drag Racing Champions

Posted By: Steve Baur
With the conclusion of the 2020 Holley NMRA Drag Racing Series, the NMRA staff has tallied up the seasons' points totals. You can find this season's points document HERE. The 2020 Holley NMRA Drag Racing series itself faced a challenge not seen before, but despite the challenges, the staff was able to deliver a five-race season to satisfy its hungry racers and fans who were looking to focus on something more positive and enjoyable. As with any series, racers encountered plenty of ups and downs throughout the year, and most of the championships were still up for grabs as the final elimination rounds went down. Always competitive and looking to succeed, racers continued to lean on their equipment harder, and the competition from the drivers was even closer. This year's champions drive a wide variety of makes and models with an equally diverse group of engine combinations beneath their hoods, which makes it exciting and interesting to watch, and shows the incredible parity in the rules that the NMRA tech committee continues to refine year after year. Congrats to this year's champions!

National Mustang Racers Association Champions

VP Racing Madditives Street Outlaw Dom DiDonato

Edelbrock Renegade Joel Greathouse

JDM Engineering Limited Street Bill Putnam

G-Force Racing Transmissions Coyote Stock Frank Paultanis

Richmond Gear Factory Stock John Leslie Jr.

ARP Open Comp William Jones

Exedy Racing Clutch Modular Muscle Jason Henson

Detroit Locker Truck & Lightning Bob Dill

ROUSH Performance Super Stang Kevin McKenna

Race Pages Digital Ford Muscle David Mormann


join our

email list

You’ll be first to know about NMRA events, race results and so much more!